Live webcams in Opole Voivodeship

Opole Voivodeship, Poland

The live webcams will take you to Opole Voivodeship (województwo opolskie), also known as Opole Province, a small province in Poland with Opole as its capital and largest city. Opole Voivodeship is situated in southern Poland, bordering the provinces of Greater Poland and Łódź Voivodeship to the north, Silesian Voivodeship to the east, Lower Silesian Voivodeship to the west, and the Czech Republic to the south. 
This province has some beautiful natural areas, such as landscape parks, the Opawskie Mountains, and three large lakes: Nyskie, Otmuchów and Turawskie.The capital city has a picturesque old town, a zoo, interesting museums and historic buildings such as the Neo-renaissance Town Hall, and beautiful waterfronts along the Oder River.Nysa, located on the Nysa Kłodzka River, is one of the larger towns. The magnificent Gothic Basilica of St. James and St. Agnes, as well as the bell tower and other medieval buildings in the town centre, are among its highlights.Rural villages such as Jakubowice and Popielów can be found throughout the province, nestled among vast natural areas.Capital: Opole Other major cities: Brzeg, Kędzierzyn-Koźle, Kluczbork, Nysa, Prudnik Main attractions: Moszna Castle, Góra Świętej Anny village and sanctuary, Opole Zoo, Opole Village Museum, Brzeg Castle, Basilica of St. James and St. Agnes (Nysa), Opawskie Mountains, Turawskie Lake, Rosenau Lost City - Theme ParkNearest Airports: Katowice Wojciech Korfanty Airport (KTW - Katowice Airport im. Wojciecha Korfantego); Copernicus Airport Wrocław (WRO - Port Lotniczy Wrocław im. Mikołaja Kopernika)