Live Cams in Lower Austria

Lower Austria, Austria

Austria is divided into nine states, with Lower Austria being the country’s largest and northeasternmost state. Bordered by Slovakia and the Czech Republic, it is crossed by the Danube River and two Alpine Passes, Wechsel and Semmering. Other popular mountains are Vienna Hausberge (Wiener Hausberge), comprising Schneeberg, Raxalpe and Hohe Wand, in the south area of the state. If you are going to a Ski Resort, check out the weather conditions on the live HD webcams.Population: Over 1.6 million people (it is the second most populated state, after the federal state of Vienna)Capital: Sankt PöltenOther major cities: Krems an der Donau, Waidhofen an der Ybbs, Wiener NeustadtMain attractions: Several castles, including Kuenringer Castle (Durnstein), Melk Abbey (Melk), Wachau Valley, Kurpark (Baden), Stift Klosterneuburg (Klosterneuburg), Schloss Hof (Schlosshof)Nearest airports: Vienna International Airport, the country’s largest airport